Except for cucumbers, my deck garden is planted for the season.  Now, it is too early for my tropical to go outside but the rest is done.

I decided to do a nice clay pot that I painted the trim and placed succulent plants inside for inside and outside on my table when the weather is warmer.

 

IMG_20160507_161314504_HDR

 

The empty pots have potatoes growing inside them and this year I bought two tomato trees.  Unfortunately, the tomato trees were damaged during delivery and I am not sure if they will grow or not.  My lettuce is ready for eating and I have eaten green onions already with more already planted.  I also decide to grow peas this year too!  Enjoy the pictures and there will be more to come when the tropical plants go on the deck.  I also had a patio gardenia tree and you will not believe the size of my polka dot begonia!  These are inside until the weather warms up!

Last note, I saw on my deck drinking from my hummingbird feeder my first hummingbird of the season!

Enjoy these pictures!

 

