Recently Comcast was in the news about dropping Channel 7 WHDH TV (NBC).  As this channel is one of the channels that I watch on a regular basis and watch the news on this channel, I was upset and pissed off at Comcast.  So I blew off steam but decided to do something about this.  I called Direct TV and yes they could provide with over 100 channels for a reasonable price and included internet services.  I was really thinking of switching over to Direct TV until my neighbor who has Direct TV told me that they do not have internet service in this area.  I called Direct TV back and sure enough they do not have internet service in this area!  Verizon does not have internet service in this area neither!  The only one who has internet service in this area is Comcast!  They have a monopoly in this area and as a result I pay $56.95 per month plus all the taxes for only 25 Mbps!

Now if that is not a monopoly I don’t know what is!  So now I am really pissed because not only am I charged an arm and a leg for only 25 Mbps, I will now be losing one of my favorite channels – WHDH.

If anyone has a solution to my problem please let me know!  I am so done with Comcast!

