April 21, 2014 - Chives

Well, I have finally started the 2014 Deck Gardening Season!

As you can see my chives from last year are growing quite nicely and I have cut them twice now to use in my cooking.

 

 

April 21, 2014 - First flower on front deck April 21, 2014 - Fancy Grass

 

My first flower on the front deck; and my fancy grass is growing on my back deck.

 

 

April 21, 2014 - First Tomato of the Season

You will also note that I have one tomato plant from last year’s growing season that has produced a tomato; my first tomato of the  season.  Now that’s early!

 

April 21, 2014 - Strawberry Hanger April 21, 2014 - Two tomato plants

 

The strawberries have not grown yet; it will be interesting to see if last year’s plants come alive this year!

 

 

I will continue to post pictures of this year’s gardening season; stay tuned!  And good luck to all those who love to garden.

 

