English: A Dodge Magnum in the livery of Farme...

English: A Dodge Magnum in the livery of Farmers Insurance, in Fillmore. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I know I have already published one blog on the rising cost of auto insurance rates!  However, I really hate it when the “big guys” conglomerate to rain misery on us ordinary individuals.  After fuming about my car insurance renewal rate, I did some investigative work to make sure that my insurance agent had checked around for the lowest rate; well she did and my annual quote was by far the lowest rate.

I could not believe the quotes from insurance companies who are “infamous” for the commercials trying to make you believe that they can quote you a better price for insurance than what you are currently receiving.  One such “popular” insurance company was actually $400.00 more expensive and had the nerve to ask me if I thought that was an incredible great price!  Sure, I want to pay over $1000.00 for car insurance on a two year old vehicle and a perfect driving record!

I can’t help but wonder what the auto industry is doing to “reign” in these outrageous rates that insurance companies are holding us hostage on.  After all, if I am paying $130 (and that’s the lowest quote) this year for car insurance than I was last year for the same vehicle that is a year older this year (and me too) with a perfect driving record, what are others paying?

I may be able to afford to buy a new vehicle but would not be able to afford the car insurance and the excise tax it would cost me to buy one.

It is no wonder that the auto industry is having difficulties trying to sell new vehicles!  My final word is that the auto industry needs to step up to the plate and do something about the insurance industry.  After all, it is the insurance industry that is hitting the auto industry right in the pocket by making unaffordable for us to buy their new vehicles.

